The Board acts as the governing body of the Nordic Society Oikos. It makes all strategic decisions, and assumes responsibility for all matters except those specifically excluded by the statutes. It is accountable to the membership.

The present NSO Board was elected by the NSO General Assembly on 8 June 2022 in Aarhus and its term ends in 2024.


You can find the statutes of Nordic Society Oikos here

The board of NSO

Anders Nielsen is a pollination expert, Norwegian delegate and chair of NSO since March 2020.
Bodil Ehlers is a plant ecologist, Danish delegate and vice-Chair of NSO since 2020.
Kai Lindström is a behavioral ecologist and Finnish delegate of NSO.
Per Lundberg is an evolutionary ecologist and Swedish delegate on the NSO board.
Ingibjörg Svala Jónsdóttir is an arctic ecologist, Icelandic delegate on the NSO board and chair of the OEO…
Johan acts as secretary to the board and manages the Oikos Editorial Office.